The United States Has Announced Sanctions Against 5 Entities And 3 Individuals Related To Russia

- Jun 12, 2018-

On the 11 day, the US Treasury Department announced the launch of sanctions against 5 entities and 3 individuals related to Russia on suspicion of engaging in malicious network activities.

In a statement the United States Treasury said in a statement the day, 3 entities were sanctioned to provide "material and technical support" for the Russian Federal Security Department. The sanctioned entities directly participated in strengthening Russia's network capabilities, and undermined the security of the United States and its allies.

The US, the US finance minister, said in a statement that the United States is fighting against entities and individuals engaged in malicious network activities "in accordance with Russian government, military and intelligence directives", and the United States will continue to use sanctions to counteract the persistent threat of Russia.

According to the relevant regulations, the assets of the individuals and entities that are sanctioned will be frozen in the United States, and the US citizens can not engage in transactions with them.

President Trump signed a sanctions bill against Russia, Iran and North Korea in August 2nd last year. Under the act, the United States imposed sanctions against Russian related individuals and entities on the grounds of Russia's involvement in the 2016 presidential election and the Ukraine issue. This year, the US Treasury has launched sanctions against Russia several times.

Russian President Putin signed a legal document in June 4th this year to counter the sanctions imposed on Russia by the United States and other countries. According to this law, the Russian government can introduce various counteraction measures.


Previous:90, Has Donated 3 Million Yuan Next:Us Arrests 74 In Global Email Scam Crackdown